Sunday, October 2

All Day Last day for 60% refund/credit for total university withdraw

Monday, October 3

All Day Grades screen open for instructors to enter Early Warning Grades for Fall 2022

Wednesday, October 5

9:00 AM - 12:00 PM WIU School of Agriculture Career Fair
3:30 PM - 5:00 PM Atlantis Interest Meeting

Saturday, October 8

8:30 AM - 6:00 PM 11th Annual Fallen Soldiers 5K

Friday, October 14

All Day Fall Break -- No Classes

Sunday, October 16

All Day Last day for 50% refund/credit for total university withdrawal

Monday, October 17

All Day 4:30 p.m. - Grade screens close. Instructors may no longer enter Early Warning Grades for Fall 2022 after 4:30 p.m.
All Day Second eight week session begins

Tuesday, October 18

All Day Early warning grade notices emailed to students and available on STARS

Thursday, October 20

8:00 AM - 4:00 PM Board of Trustees Retreat

Friday, October 21

All Day Graduation applications due for all students who wish to have their names in the commencement program

Sunday, October 23

All Day Last day for 40% refund/credit for total university withdrawal

Sunday, October 30

All Day Last day to drop regular 16-week course
All Day Last day to make a total university withdrawal
All Day Last day for 30% refund/credit for total university withdrawal

Monday, October 31

All Day Grades screens open for instructors to enter final grades for Fall 2022


Western Illinois University
1 University Circle * Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: 309/298-1414 * E-mail info@wiu.edu
Calendar Administration: webstaff@wiu.edu