## Journalism Awards

Best In-Class Writing in Journalism

1st Place 2nd Place Ben Snowden

Ryan Ferguson

3rd Place

Sarah Cash

Best In-Class Graphics Work in Journalism

1st Place

Robert Fiore

2nd Place

Patrick Pope

3rd Place

Kenneth Birdsell



Department of English & Journalism

Monday, April 21 6:00 p.m.

Simpkins Writing Center



## Department Scholarships

Paul Blackford British Literature Scholarship Abigail Klokkenga Glenna Sabo

Olive Fite American Literature Scholarship Casey Kinson

Irving Garwood Scholarship

Andrew Myszka

Lila S. Linder English Scholarship Kayleigh Kluesner

Alfred J. Lindsey Memorial Scholarship
Claire Overton

John Merrett Scholarship in British Literature Kristin Hess

Beth M. Stiffler Memorial Scholarship LaTiffanie Jackson

Nai-Tung Ting English Scholarship Katherine Schutte

Wanninger Foundation Scholarship Kristin Dragos

Department English & Journalism Scholar of the Year Award Anna Westermeyer

## Graduate Awards

Syndy M. Conger Essay Award Kay Hamada

John Mahoney Research Fellowship
Emily Brackman
Pat Druckenmiller
Craig Finlay

Ron and Leslie Walker Graduate Fellowships
Nan Norcross
Annie Schnarr

## Bruce H. Leland Essay Contest

English 100, Introduction to Writing

1st Place Cameron Bohnstedt
2nd Place Lauren Munson
3rd Place Steven Gryczka

English 180, College Writing I

1st PlaceKatie M. Stein2nd PlaceTony Felbab3rd PlaceCraig Morris

English 280, College Writing II

1st Place
2nd Place
3rd Place
Steven Sommers