Journalism Awards

Best In-Class Writing in Journalism

1st Place	
2nd Place	
3rd Place	

Charles E. Davis Sarah Cash Kristen Vetter

Best In-Class Graphics Work in Journalism

1st Place	Tiana Griffin
2nd Place	Adam DeBacker
3rd Place	Jenny Wittman

Sigma Tau Delta Inductees

Noelle Ebert Annette Glotfelty Leanna Sandburg



Spring 2007 Awards Night

Department of English & Journalism

Wednesday, Apríl 25 6:00 p.m.

Simpkins Writing Center



Department Scholarships

Paul Blackford British Literature Scholarship Kristin Hess Bethany Whitacre

- Olive Fite American Literature Scholarship Laura Clark
- Irving Garwood Scholarship Kayleigh Kluesner
- Lila S. Linder English Scholarship Sarah Cash Gerald "Jeff" O'Malley
- Alfred J. Lindsey Memorial Scholarship Flannery Scott
- John Merrett Scholarship in British Literature Tsugumi Murata
- Beth M. Stiffler Memorial Scholarship Jessica Makler
- Nai-Tung Ting English Scholarship Caroline Rohner

The Wanninger Foundation Scholarship Andrew Scott

English & Journalism Department Scholar of the Year Award Annette Glotfelty

Bruce H. Leland Essay Contest

English 100, Introduction to Writing

1st Place 2nd Place 3rd Place Briana Lynn Williams Sara Foxman Emily Kaiser

Honorable Mentions

Kelly O'Toole Junko Minami

English 180, College Writing I

1st Place 2nd Place 3rd Place Chelsea Lynn DeRose Amber Brainerd Amie Thurow

Honorable Mentions

Marianna Vaughan Christin M. Hemberger

English 280, College Writing II

1st Place 2nd Place 3rd Place Nicole Swanson Andrew Wessler Jared Bohland

Honorable Mentions Andrew Nemeth Lily Simmons