2012-13 English & Journalism Dept. Committees & Coordinators

Executive Committee

Kathleen O'Donnell-Brown (14)

Mohammad Siddigi (14)

Penny Rigg (13)

Bill Thompson (15)

Marjorie Allison (13)

Mark Mossman (ex officio)

Associate Faculty's Executive Board

Rick Clemons (13)

Penny Rigg (14)

Becky Wort (13)

Hiring and Retention Committee

Dan Malachuk (13)

Mohammad Siddiqi (13)

Roberta DiCarmine (15)

Academic Integrity Committee

Barbara Harroun (14)

Barbara Ashwood-Gegas, Chair (13)

Yong Tang (13)

(one student representative to be appointed)

Graduate Committee

Lisa Kernek (14)

Pat Young (14)

Shazia Rahman (15)

Amy Mossman (ex officio)

(one grad student voting member)

Personnel Committee

Alice Robertson (13) (sabbatical FL 12)

Terri Simmons (13)

Mohammad Siddigi (chair) (14)

Bonnie Sonnek (FL12)

Margaret Sinex (14)

Marjorie Allison (13)

ilh - 9/13/12; 12/14/12

English Committee

David Banash (14) (sabbatical 2012-13)

Everett Hamner (13)

Pat Young (15)

Chris Morrow, Chair (13)

Writing Committee

Barbara Ashwood-Gegas (14)

Barbara Harroun (14)

Bill Knox (13)

Christy Wherley, Chair (15)

Neil Baird (ex officio)

Magdelyn Helwig (ex officio)

Nicole Hagstrom-Schmidt (grad student)

Recruitment Coordinator

Kathie Zemke

Assessment Coordinator

Kathleen O'Donnell-Brown (13)

Elections Coordinator

Rick Clemons (13)

CAS Faculty Council Representative

Tim Helwig (14)

Faculty Senate (not department elections)

Shazia Rahman (for CAS)

Mohammad Siddigi

Scholarship Coordinator

Ellen Poulter, chair, ex-officio

ad hoc committee to be formed each year

Journalism Committee

Mohammad Siddiqi

Lisa Kernek

Rich Moreno

Teri Simmons

Pearie Strother-Adams

Yong Tang

Graduate Council

Amy Patrick Mossman, Chair

WID Committee

Neil Baird

Essential Academic Skills Committee

Bradley Dilger, Chair Magdelyn Helwig

University Teacher Education Committee

Bonnie Sonnek

Council on General Education

Magdelyn Helwig

Hallwas Lecture Committee

Amy Patrick Mossman, Chair Chris Iwanicki

CAS Recruitment and Retention Committee

Bill Knox

CAS Recruitment Subcommittee

Tim Helwig

Higher Education Planning Committee

Mark Mossman Bill Thompson Everett Hamner

Foundation Board, CAS Representative

Mark Mossman