# 2011-2012 English & Journalism Dept. Committees & Coordinators

### **Executive Committee**

Kathleen O'Donnell-Brown (14) Mohammad Siddiqi, Chair (14)

Bill Knight (13)

Penny Rigg (13)

Terri Simmons (fall only)/ Marjorie Allison (12)

# Associate Faculty's Executive Board

Rick Clemons (13) Jerry Hansen, Chair (12) Jacque Wilson-Jordan (12)

#### Hiring and Retention Committee

Dan Malachuk, Chair (13) Mohammad Siddiqi (13) Bonnie Sonnek (12)

# **Academic Integrity Committee**

Barbara Harroun (14)

Barbara Ashwood-Gegas, Chair (13)

Jerry Hansen (13)

(One student representative to be appointed)

#### **Graduate Committee**

Rebekah Buchanan (14)

Lisa Kernek (14)

Neil Baird, Chair (12)

Amy Mossman (ex officio)

(One grad student voting member)

#### **Personnel Committee**

Joan Livingston-Webber (13)

Alice Robertson, Chair (13)

Terri Simmons (13)

Roberta DiCarmine (12)

Shazia Rahman (12)

# **English Committee**

David Banash (14)

Everett Hamner (fall only)/Marjorie Allison (13)

Merrill Cole, Chair (12)

# Writing Committee

Barbara Ashwood-Gegas (14)

Barbara Harroun (14)

Bill Knox (13)

Jacque Wilson-Jordan, Chair (12)

Neil Baird (ex officio)

Magdelyn Helwig (ex officio)

(one graduate student voting member)

#### **Publicity and Events Committee**

Erika Wurth (12)

Merrill Cole, English Committee (ex-officio)

Kathie Zemke, Recruitment Coordinator (ex-officio)

Mohammad Siddiqi, Journalism Director (ex-officio)

# **Recruitment Coordinator**

Kathie Zemke (13)

#### **Assessment Coordinator**

Kathleen O'Donnell-Brown (13)

#### **Elections Coordinator**

Rick Clemons (13)

#### **CAS Faculty Council Representative**

Tim Helwig (14)

#### **Faculty Senate**

Shazia Rahman starts term (CAS) in fall 2010

#### **Graduate Council**

Amy Mossman

Scholarship Coordinator (with help from ad hoc committee formed a new each year)

Ellen Poulter, chair, ex-officio

# **Other Service Activity**

# **Bradley Dilger**

University FYE Committee (2013)

#### **Everett Hamner**

QC Faculty Council QC Honors Committee

#### Chris Iwanicki

University Web Access Committee CAS Faculty Council's John Hallwas Liberal Arts Lecture Committee

#### Bill Knox

CAS Attraction and Retention Committee University Environmental Summit Committee University Sustainability Committee Sustainability Brownbagger Planning Committee Mobile Computing Task Force Committee

#### **Chris Morrow**

Illinois Articulation Initiative Committee

# Amy Mossman

CAS Graduate Committee
University Sustainability Committee
Chair, Academic Curriculum and Research (Subcommittee of Sustainability Committee)
Sustainability Brownbaggers Planning Committee
University Environmental Summit Committee
CAS Faculty Council's John Hallwas Liberal Arts Lecture Committee
Institute for Environmental Studies Advisory Board
High Values in Higher Education Review Team

#### **Bonnie Sonnek**

University Teacher Education Committee University Teacher Education Program Re-design Committee CAS Scholarship Committee