2010-2011 Department committees and coordinators

(as of 10/31/2010)

Executive Committee

Joan Livingston-Webber (11) (replacing Amy Patrick)

Rick Clemons (11)

Bill Knight (13)

Marjorie Allison (12), Chair

Penny Rigg (13)

Associate Faculty's Executive Board

Jerry Hansen (12)

Magdelyn Helwig (11)

Kathleen O'Donnell-Brown (11), Chair

Hiring and Retention Committee (formerly Recruiting or RRR)

Peggy Otto (12)

Mohammad Siddiqi (13)

Dan Malachuk (13), Chair

Academic Integrity Committee

Jerry Hansen (13)

Barbara Ashwood-Gegas (13)

Charles McLeod (11) (Note: 09-10 chair carries over to following year), Chair

(One student representative to be appointed)

Graduate Committee

Amy Patrick (11)

Everett Hamner (11)

Chris Morrow (11), Chair

Neil Baird (12)

David Banash (ex officio)

(One grad student voting member, TBD)

Personnel Committee

Joan Livingston-Webber (11)

Terri Simmons (11)

Alice Robertson (11), Chair

Roberta DiCarmine (12)

Shazia Rahman (12)

English Committee (formerly Undergraduate)

Marjorie Allison (13), Chair

Merrill Cole (12) / Peggy Otto for fall 2010 only

David Banash (11)

Writing Committee

Jacque Wilson-Jordan (12)

Kathy Balderson (11)

Neil Baird (ex officio)

Alice Robertson (ex officio)

(one graduate student voting member, TBD)

Publicity and Events Committee

Erika Wurth (12)

Charles McLeod (11)

Mohammad Siddiqi, Journalism Director (ex-officio)

Tim Helwig, Recruitment Coordinator (ex-officio)

Marjorie Allison, Chair, English Committee (ex-officio)

Recruitment Coordinator

Tim Helwig (13)

Assessment Coordinator

Kathleen O'Donnell-Brown (13)

Travel Coordinator

Mohammad Siddiqi (13)

Elections Coordinator

Rick Clemons (13)

Scholarship Coordinator (with help from ad hoc committee formed a new each year)

Ellen Poulter, chair, ex-officio

CAS Faculty Council Representative

Christopher Morrow (11) (Serving as chair for 2010-2011)

Faculty Senate

Shazia Rahman starts term (CAS) in fall 2010