Physics 125 - General Physics II - Spring 2019

Homework assignments

This semester, the homework grade will also include activities such as homework quizzes, reading quizzes, and activities during class. These will sometimes be counted as extra credit. Homework quizzes will be similar to a homework problem that you just turned in (perhaps with different numbers) which will test that you still know how to do the problem. Reading quizzes might be given at the beginning of the lecture, to check that you read the textbook section that was assigned. (I will make the reading assignment very clear during the previous lecture.) And the activities might be in groups, where you work on worksheets to solve problems related to the homework. The purpose of these various additional activities is to get you engaged and active in learning the material.

Homework assignments are due at the beginning of the class period on the due date, as indicated in this list.
This list will be updated as I assign the new problem sets each week.
The Physics Tutoring Center is in Currens 515. Hours are Mon. through Thurs. 12 noon - 7 p.m.


Set # 1  -  Ch. 15 - Exercises 2, 4, 6, 10, 11, 14, 18, 22, 24, 26, 39, 40 - due Tues. Jan. 22

Set # 2  -  Ch. 16 - Exercises 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 15, 20, 21, 22, 24 - due Tues. Jan. 29

Set # 3  -  Ch. 16 - Exercises 27, 28, 29, 39, 40, 49, 52, 54, 55 - due Tues. Feb. 5

Set # 4  -  Ch. 17 - Exercises 7, 8, 9, 10, 12, 15, 16, 17, 18, 21, 22, 27, 38, 39, 40, 41 - due Wed. Feb. 13

Set # 5  -  Ch. 18 - Exercises 1, 2, 4, 6, 8, 11, 12, 16, 25, 30, 31, 33, 36, 37, 40, 43 - due Mon. Feb. 25

Set # 6  -  Ch. 19 - Exercises 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 12, 17, 19, 20, 25, 30, 35, 36, 47 - due Tues. March 5

Set # 7  -  Ch. 20 - Exercises 2, 4, 7, 11, 18, 19, 26, 28, 39, 41 and Ch. 21 Ex. 1, 3, 4, 7 - due Tues. March 19

Set # 8  -  Ch. 22 - Exercises 2, 6, 11, 13, 16, 18, 26, 30, 33, 35, 37, 44 - due Mon. April 1

Set # 9  -  Ch. 23 - Exercises 12, 13, 16, 21, 30, 44, 45, 47, 52 - due Mon. April 8

Set # 10 - Ch. 24 - Exercises 3, 6, 17, 21, 36, 39 - due Fri. April 12

Set # 11 - Ch. 27 - Exercises 2, 4, 12, 13, 14, 18, 23, 34, 37, 41, 44 - due Mon. April 22